Pushing Deployment Configuration in Cloud

Logiak Runner applications communicate solely with the Cloud.

This guarantees availability and scaleability.

Whenever you modify a Deployment, for example to affect what version of an App is deployed, you must first push the new configuration to the Cloud.

This is very simple, it is just the click of a couple of buttons.

Cloud Tab

Within the Deployment, click on the Cloud tab.
Click on the Update Deployment Configuration in Cloud button

In the dialogue which appears, you see the Apps deployed and the versions which are set to be default.

You have the option of deselecting any of the Apps (for cases where Projects might become very large, for example with many resources).

The ones you don't deselect will be update when you click the Update button.

Within the Deployment, click on the Cloud tab.
Click on the Update Deployment Configuration in Cloud button

When the upload is complete, checkboxes in the "Done" column will become checked and the Update button will disappear.

You can then close the dialogue by clicking on the top right close button.

Reminders - orange flag

If you make a change to a Deployment configuration and do not push the change to the Cloud, it could be a source of confusion (the Apps may not work as you expect).

So Logiak reminds you in two ways.

First, for Deployments which have been changed since last Cloud update, an orange warning flag appears against their names:

Reminders - grey box

Secondly, in each tab within Configuration in a Deployment, you are reminded by the message in the grey box -

No items found.

Pushing Deployment Configuration in Cloud

Logiak Runner applications communicate solely with the Cloud.

This guarantees availability and scaleability.

Whenever you modify a Deployment, for example to affect what version of an App is deployed, you must first push the new configuration to the Cloud.

This is very simple, it is just the click of a couple of buttons.

Cloud Tab

Within the Deployment, click on the Cloud tab.
Click on the Update Deployment Configuration in Cloud button

In the dialogue which appears, you see the Apps deployed and the versions which are set to be default.

You have the option of deselecting any of the Apps (for cases where Projects might become very large, for example with many resources).

The ones you don't deselect will be update when you click the Update button.

Within the Deployment, click on the Cloud tab.
Click on the Update Deployment Configuration in Cloud button

When the upload is complete, checkboxes in the "Done" column will become checked and the Update button will disappear.

You can then close the dialogue by clicking on the top right close button.

Reminders - orange flag

If you make a change to a Deployment configuration and do not push the change to the Cloud, it could be a source of confusion (the Apps may not work as you expect).

So Logiak reminds you in two ways.

First, for Deployments which have been changed since last Cloud update, an orange warning flag appears against their names:

Reminders - grey box

Secondly, in each tab within Configuration in a Deployment, you are reminded by the message in the grey box -

Next Step:
No items found.